Yrjö Hjelt: Uusia eteläpohjalaisia kansanlauluja for voice & piano


(Six Ostrobothnian folk songs)
During his folklore gathering trips to South Ostrobothnia in the west coast of Finland in 1907, Toivo Kuula wrote down a total of 362 songs. Of these he arranged only 12 for voice and piano. Yrjö Hjelt has continued this work by arranging six new folk songs. This collection pays homage to Toivo Kuula.
55011-547-7, € 29,90 Buy now